PHYSIOTHERAPY

PERINATAL

SUPPORT

The purpose of perinatal physiotherapy support is to accompany and treat pregnant women, following child birth (post natal), and babies with gentle, manual techniques.

Using soft and manual techniques, physiotherapy in perinatal care, will relieve pregnant women, prepare their pelvis for delivery, accompany women following child birth (post natal) and help babies who are in need.

 
 

COMPLEX

CERVICAL

JAW

Physiotherapy of the oro-maxillo-facial complex deals with disorders and symptoms related to the temporo-mandibular joint (TMJ), jaw, mouth, skull, face/head and neck. 

 

Joint and muscle recovery techniques are used to correct TMJ and jaw dysfunction.

The indications for treatment concern the fields of orthodontics, traumatology of the maxillo-facial complex, reconstructive and plastic surgery as well as pathologies related to TMJ dysfunctions in relation to the stress of daily life and the patient's posture (TMJ dysfunctions, occlusion and manducatory apparatus disorders, cervical pain, etc...).

 

MYOFASCIAL

HOOKS 

Myofascial release is a technique that allows the gliding planes between the different muscles to be freed by means of a hook.

The actions of this technique are multiple: reduction of adhesions between the tissues in cases of scars or after a trauma with effusion, circulatory action by increasing the blood circulation in the area worked, reflex effect by the work of the Trigger-Points, treatment of inflammatory pain and hypertonia and muscle contractures.

LYMPHATIC

DRAINAGE 

Lymphatic drainage is a gentle manual technique. It is practiced on the legs, buttocks, abdomen, back, but also on the neck and face. Its aim is to collect the interstitial liquid (lymph) and improve circulation. Lymph can sometimes accumulate, creating oedemas, especially after an operation. Manual lymphatic drainage can help to prevent them, or reabsorb them once they have set in.

The induced effects of this technique are the detoxification of our body, the reinforcement of our immune defences and improve the functioning of our organs.

 

ERGONOMICS

Ergonomics is the scientific field concerned with understanding the changing effects between a human being and other elements of a system, as well as the professional activity that uses theory, principles, data and design methods to improve the well-being of an individual and the overall performance of the system. Within the framework of the physiotherapy sessions we offer you a complete analysis of your workplace.

 

FASCIATHERAPY

Manual therapy that works on all the structures of the body: bones, joints, ligaments, muscles and viscera through the "fascia", membranes that surround and connect these parts.

Fasciatherapy improves the flexibility, adaptability and sensitivity of the fascia and optimizes its role as a guardian of proper body function.

 
 

FAT TOOL 

FAT-TOOL is a technique, by skin abrasion, to mobilize and release the fascia that surrounds and connects muscle tissue.

This tool, through its texture, helps to reduce tissue sensitivity, release areas of fascial tension, stimulate circulation and mobilize deep tissues by working on the surface tissues.

KINESIO TAPING

The use of elastic adhesive bandages provides another approach to the control and improvement of pain and function in both sporty and non-sporty patients. Adhesive bandages have the properties of the skin (weight, thickness, elasticity) and will influence the function of joints and muscles, but especially circulatory (venous, lymphatic) and nociceptors (neuroproprioceptive effects). The main objective is no longer to immobilize a joint or restrict a movement, as we traditionally practice, but on the contrary to promote and maintain as much painless mobility as possible, to improve proprioception as well as blood and lymphatic circulation.

 

PEDIATRY

From birth to walking and beyond, pediatric physiotherapy concerns children with various problems (congenital torticollis, foot deformity, skull deformity, motor disorders).

Consultations can be for rehabilitation, check-up or advice.

 
 

PHYSIOTHERAPY

Physiotherapy is a human, clinical, paramedical science, based on movement and physiology of the body. It uses manual, instrumental or educational techniques in order to achieve well-being, maintain or improve a state of health and to promote prevention.

Every day of the week according to LAMAL tariffs.

 

LINKS:

. AGP (association genevoise des physiothérapeutes)

. ASPI (association suisse des physiothérapeutes indépendants)

ASPUG (association suisse des physiothérapeutes spécialisés en rééducation uro-gynéco)

. Mains Libres (la revue de mains libres)

. Physioswiss (association suisse des physiothérapeutes)

MUSCULO

SKELETAL

PHYSIOTHERAPY

Musculoskeletal physiotherapy treats acute and chronic disorders of the musculoskeletal system. Problems related to the musculoskeletal system can occur as a result of surgery, injuries and poor load distribution. They can also be caused by rheumatic disorders.

Physiotherapists manage the healing process and also provide indications for self-treatment and advice for prophylaxis or to reduce disorders in the areas of ergonomics in the workplace, sport and leisure.

 

FALL

PREVENTION

The role of physiotherapy in fall prevention is a matter of both primary and secondary prevention. The first prevention aims to prevent the fall Itself. It includes explaining potential risk factors to patients, required behaviour and specific exercises. The second prevention involves a first fall and focuses on how to prevent a second fall. Fall prevention can be carried out as an individual and/or group treatment.

 

MC KENZIE 

The approach to low back pain caused by the disc is now essentially based on the technical principles of the McKenzie method. The main strategy is to centralise the patient's pain by means of repeated postures and/or movements, with particular emphasis on extension.

A clinical examination will make it possible to apply and have the patient apply primarily self-treatment techniques.

This approach can be completed by articular and myotensive techniques

but also by reinforcement and spinal ergonomic techniques.

 

OVERALL

POSTURAL

REHABILITATION

It's a holistic therapeutic approach based on the principle of muscle chains (developed by Philippe Souchard in 1981). It involves progressive stretching postures of static muscles performed with the help of a therapist and/or actively by the patient. The aim is to treat posture, morphological and lesional deformations and the after-effects of respiratory diseases.

 

URO-

GYNAECOLOGY

REHABILITATION

This particular physiotherapy specialises in the prevention, assessment and treatment of urinary, rectal, gynaecological and sexual disorders. (pre and post natal), incontinence, post surgery, ...)

 

PRIMITIVE

REFLEXES 

An approach to understand how humans develop from conception and integrate movement into their lives.

These reflexes are involuntary reactions that are mainly present in newborns, they allow our senses to mature: visual, auditory and kinesthetic. They are the most essential factor in the development of our posture, behaviour and academic success.Ideally, our nervous system is capable of developing these reflexes and giving us easy access to our potential.

 

TRIGGER

POINT 

The muscle structure has a great influence on disorders of the motor system and can directly cause both acute and chronic pain conditions. Myofascial relaxation points" are very often responsible for pain and functional restrictions in the musculoskeletal system.

The affected muscle areas are palpable (trigger points): Activation by pressure causes pain that is often transferred to other parts of the body (referred pain). However, in addition to pain, relaxation points can also lead to paresthesias, muscle weakness, motor restrictions, proprioceptive disorders with impaired coordination and autonomic vegetative reactions.

The targeted treatment of relaxation points usually makes it possible to eliminate this condition, even after a prolonged period of time.

 
 

HOME

TREATMENT

The Physiotherapist's home visits enable people with reduced mobility to receive care directly in their own home. This care is subject to a specific medical prescription.

THE PRACTICE

2-4 chemin de la Tourelle

1209 Genève

OPENING HOURS

THE PRACTICE

Monday-Friday

7am-7pm

RECEPTION

Monday-Friday

8am-12pm / 2pm-5pm

CONTACT US

© 2019 par Thérapie de la Tourelle. Tous droits réservés - Design : Emmanuel Pain

  • White Facebook Icon

PHYSIOTHERAPIE

ACCOMPAGNEMENT

PERINATAL 

L'accompagnement périnatal en physiothérapie a pour but d'accompagner  et traiter la femme enceinte, la femme après l'accouchement (post partum), et le nourrisson par des techniques douces et manuelles.

 

Par des techniques manuelles et douces, la physiothérapie en périnatalité permettra de soulager la femme enceinte, préparer le bassin à l'accouchement, accompagner la femme dans l'après accouchement (post partum), aider les bébés qui en ont besoin.

 
 

COMPLEXE

CERVICAL

MACHOIRE

La physiothérapie du complexe oro-maxillo-facial s’occupe des troubles et symptômes liés à l’articulation temporo-mandibulaire (ATM), la mâchoire, la bouche, le crâne, la face/tête et le cou.

 

Des techniques de récupération articulaires et musculaires permettent de remédier aux dysfonctions de l’ATM et de la mâchoire.

 

Les indications de prise en charge concernent les domaines de l’orthodontie, la traumatologie du complexe maxillo-facial, la chirurgie réparatrice et plastique ainsi que les pathologies liées aux dysfonctionnements de l’ATM en relation avec le stress de la vie quotidienne et la posture du patient (dysfonctions de l’ATM, troubles de l’occlusion et de l’appareil manducateur, cervicalgies,etc…).

 

CROCHETS

MYOFASCIAUX 

Le crochetage myofascial est une technique qui permet de dégager les plans de glissement entre les différents muscles par l’intermédiaire de crochets. 

Les actions de cette technique sont multiples : diminution des adhérences entre les tissus dans les cas de cicatrices ou  après un traumatisme avec épanchement, action circulatoire par augmentation de la circulation sanguine à l’endroit travaillé, effet réflexe par le travail des Trigger-Points,traitement des douleurs inflammatoires et de l’hypertonie et contractures musculaires.

DRAINAGE

LYMPHATIQUE 

Le drainage lymphatique est une technique manuelle douce. On le pratique sur les jambes, les fessiers, le ventre, le dos mais aussi le cou et le visage. Il a pour objectif de récolter le liquide interstituel (lymphe) et d’en améliorer la circulation. La lymphe pouvant s’accumuler parfois en créant des oedèmes, notamment après une opération, le drainage lymphatique manuel peut participer à leur prévention, ou les résorber une fois installés.

Les effets induits de cette technique sont la détoxification de notre corps, le renforcement des nos défenses immunitaires et l’amélioration du fonctionnement de nos organes.

 

ERGONOMIE

L’ergonomie est la discipline scientifique qui se préoccupe de comprendre les effets changeants entre l’être humain et les autres éléments d’un système, ainsi que de l’activité professionnelle qui utilise la théorie, les principes, les données et les méthodes d’aménagement pour améliorer le bien-être de l’individu et l’ensemble des performances du système. Dans le cadre des séances de physiothérapie nous vous proposons une analyse complète de votre poste de travail.

 

FASCIATHERAPIE

Thérapie manuelle qui agit sur toutes les structures du corps: os, articulations, ligaments, muscles et viscères par l’intermédiaire des « fascias », membranes qui enveloppent et relient ces éléments.
La fasciathérapie améliore la souplesse, la capacité d’adaptation et la sensibilité des fascias et optimise leur rôle de gardien du bon fonctionnement corporel.

 
 

FAT TOOL 

Le FAT-TOOL est une technique, par abrasion cutanée, de mobilisation et de libération des fascias qui entourent et relient les tissus musculaires.

Cet outil, par sa texture, contribue à diminuer la sensibilité des tissus, à libérer les zones de tension fasciale, à stimuler la circulation et à mobiliser des tissus profonds par action sur les tissus de surface.

KINESIOTAPING

L’utilisation de bandages adhésifs élastiques permet une autre approche dans le contrôle et l’amélioration de la douleur et de la fonction chez les patients sportifs ou non. Les bandes collantes ont les propriétés de la peau (poids, épaisseur, élasticité) et vont influencer la fonction articulaire, musculaire mais surtout circulatoire (veineuse, lymphatique) et les nocicepteurs (action neuro-proprioceptive). L’objectif principal n’est plus d’immobiliser une articulation ou restreindre un mouvement, comme nous le pratiquons classiquement, mais au contraire de favoriser et conserver le plus possible une mobilité indolore, d’améliorer la proprioception ainsi que la circulation sanguine et lymphatique. 

 

PEDIATRIE

De la naissance à la marche et au delà, la physiothérapie pédiatrique concerne les enfants aux problématiques diverses (torticolis congénital, déformation du pied, déformation du crâne, troubles moteurs). Les consultations peuvent être à visée rééducative, de bilan ou de conseils. 

 
 

PHYSIOTHERAPIE

La physiothérapie est une science humaine, clinique, paramédicale, basée sur le mouvement et la physiologie du corps. Elle utilise des techniques manuelles, instrumentales ou éducatives afin de viser le bien être, l'entretien ou l'amélioration d'un état de santé et de promouvoir la prévention.

tous les jours de la semaine selon la tarification LAMAL

 

LIEN INTERNET:

. AGP (association genevoise des physiothérapeutes)

. ASPI (association suisse des physiothérapeutes indépendants)

ASPUG (association suisse des physiothérapeutes spécialisés en rééducation uro-gynéco)

. Mains Libres (la revue de mains libres)

. Physioswiss (association suisse des physiothérapeutes)

PHYSIOTHERAPIE

MUSCULO

SQUELETTIQUE 

La physiothérapie musculo-squelettique traite les troubles aigus et chroniques de l’appareil locomoteur. Les problèmes liés à ce dernier peuvent survenir suite à des interventions chirurgicales, à des blessures et à une mauvaise répartition des charges. Ils peuvent aussi être dus à des troubles rhumatismaux.

Les physiothérapeutes gèrent le processus de guérison et prodiguent également des indications en matière d’auto-traitement et des conseils à visée prophylactique ou pour réduire des troubles dans les domaines de l’ergonomie au poste de travail, du sport et des loisirs.

 

PREVENTION

DES CHUTES 

Le rôle de la physiothérapie dans la prévention des chutes relève de la prévention primaire comme de la prévention secondaire. La première a pour objet d’éviter la chute en soi. On y retrouve les explications fournies aux patients sur les facteurs de risque potentiels, les comportements à adopter et les exercices spécifiques. La prévention secondaire suppose une première chute et s’attache aux moyens d’en éviter une seconde. La prévention des chutes peut être effectuée sous forme d’un traitement individuel et / ou en groupe.

 

MC KENZIE 

L'approche de la lombalgie d'origine discale s'appuie désormais essentiellement sur les principes techniques de la méthode McKenzie. L'essentiel de la stratégie est de centraliser la douleur du patient grâce à des postures et/ou des mouvements répétés privilégiant notamment l'extension.

Un examen clinique permettra d'appliquer et de faire appliquer au patient essentiellement des techniques d'autotraitement.

Cette approche peut être complétée par des techniques articulaires, myotensives mais aussi de renforcement et d'ergonomie rachidienne.

 

REEDUCATION

POSTURALE

GLOBALE

C’est une approche thérapeutique holistique basée sur le principe des chaînes musculaires ( développée par Philippe Souchard en 1981 ). Qui utilise des postures d'étirements progressifs des muscles statiques effectuées avec l'aide du thérapeute et/ou activement par le patient. 

L'objectif est de traiter la posture, les déformations morphologiques et lésionnelles et les séquelles d'affections respiratoires

 

REEDUCATION

URO-GYNECO

Il s’agit d’une branche de la physiothérapie spécialisée dans la prévention, l’évaluation et le traitement des troubles urinaires, réctals, gynécologiques et sexuels. (pré et post partum, incontinence, post chirurgie, …)

 

REFLEXES ARCHAIQUES 

Une approche pour comprendre comment l’humain se développe dès sa conception et intègre le mouvement dans sa vie.

Ces réflexes sont ces réactions involontaires principalement présentes chez le nouveau-né, ils permettent de faire maturer nos sens : visuels, auditifs, kinesthésiques. Ils forment le facteur le plus essentiel dans la mise en place de notre posture, nos comportements et notre réussite scolaire.

Dans l’idéal, notre système nerveux est capable de faire maturer ces réflexes et de nous donner accès facilement à nos potentiels.

 

TRIGGER

POINT 

La musculature a une grande influence sur les troubles du système moteur et elle peut directement occasionner des états algiques tant aigus que chroniques. Les "points de détente myofasciaux" sont très souvent responsables de douleurs et de restrictions fonctionnelles dans le système musculosquelettique.

Les zones musculaires atteintes sont palpables (points de détente): l’activation par pression engendre une douleur qui est souvent transmise à d’autres régions du corps (douleur référée). Mais les points de détente peuvent non seulement entraîner des douleurs, mais également des paresthésies, des faiblesses musculaires, des restrictions motrices, des troubles proprioceptifs avec dysfonctionnement de la coordination et réactions végétatives autonomes.

Le traitement ciblé des points de détente permet généralement de faire disparaître cette pathologie, et ce également après une longue période.

 
 

TRAITEMENT

A DOMICILE 

Les déplacements du physiothérapeute à domicile permettent aux personnes ayant des incapacités à se déplacer de bénéficier des soins directement à leur domicile. Ces soins sont soumis à une ordonnance médicale spécifique 

LE CABINET

2-4 chemin de la Tourelle

1209 Genève

NOS HORAIRES

CABINET

lundi-vendredi

7h-19h

RECEPTION

lundi-vendredi 

8h-12h / 14h-17h

NOUS CONTACTER

© 2019 par Thérapie de la Tourelle. Tous droits réservés - Design : Emmanuel Pain

  • White Facebook Icon